American Apparel t-shirt Reviews

Facebook
Twitter
Googleplus
Tumblr
OVERALL RATING
4.6 out of 5 stars
 
COMFORT
4.8 out of 5 stars
 
DURABILITY
4.3 out of 5 stars
 
MATERIAL QUALITY
4.5 out of 5 stars
 
CRAFTSMANSHIP
4.4 out of 5 stars
 
buy at American Apparel, American Apparel Store, and americanapparel.com
Big Feet
Simple with Red
going 200 mph in the wrong direction.
Left_arrow4
Right_arrow4
maliamazing

v-necks

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jul 24, 2010   American Apparel t-shirt review by

i love AA! its one of my favorite stores ever!!
they're clothes are amazing! i love the fabric and especially their v-necks because its so soft :)

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
Jolenevuong

american apparel t-shirt

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jul 22, 2010   American Apparel t-shirt review by

a plain simple t-shirt great for everyday wear
very comfy and a must have :)

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
candicelingo

comfy basic tees

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jul 16, 2010   American Apparel t-shirt review by

Everybody says AA is the best for basics and I semi-agree. These tees are great.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
AMiBLy

Best T-shirt

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jul 16, 2010   American Apparel t-shirt review by

I love this t-shirt! It is versatile, light-weight, and super soft! I have and large tee shirt and I wear it as dress sometimes. I could wear this shirt for a week straight and not care. Stock up in every color!

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
Carolindie

Crop Crazy

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jun 03, 2010   American Apparel t-shirt review by

CROPCROPCROPCROP is my mantra this spring, and this shirt is the PERFECT example. A staple basic of my wardrobe, this top is all the "ables" you can think of: comfortable, fashionable, memorable, durable...

The "football inspired" fit is so funky; I love playing with silhouette, and this is the way to do it :) wth some tight bottoms (and tight abs) you WILL turn heads, PROMISE!

The cotton is so soft, and easy to wash and maintain. Its not too heavy though, so its cool for summer. I have it in tri-orchid, which is a totally unique color and looks great with everthing (especially a few lilacs in the hair...) I love it with anything highwaist, or some crisp white denim jeans.

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
majelheart

AA striped shirt

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Feb 05, 2010   American Apparel t-shirt review by

this shirt is so cute, and i love it! i wear it to many places. and its so versitile to layer with. i have it in black and white, which can really go with almost anything.

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 4  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 4  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
illustratekate

trusty

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Feb 04, 2010   American Apparel t-shirt review by

i have several american apparel shirts, all in basic styles. some are beautiful reds and purples, some are grays. all are comfy, flattering, unstained, unripped, unstretched and smooth. they don't fade in the wash. i also feel good because they don't use sweatshops in other countries to make the garments.

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
cocotutu

American Apparel White T-shirts

5.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jan 25, 2010   American Apparel t-shirt review by

American Apparel white tees are my life. They match with absolutely everything!!! they are super comfortable and durable, and super versatile. They are great quality and fit well.

I can pair them with jeans and a cardigan for a casual look, or dress it up with a cute skirt and a statement necklace, with a fur vest. Make it rocker with a leather jacket, black legging jeans and cage boots or make it simple with skinny jeans and ballet flats. It is so easy to wear!

OVERALL RATING: 5  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 5
Ribena

Quality t-shirt with a few quirks

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Jan 02, 2010   American Apparel t-shirt review by

I've owned a number of different American Apparel t-shirts, and they are generally a good buy (they outlast other comparably priced t-shirts and the cotton ones become very soft after a few washes). If you do not have a boyish shape though, the fits can be frustrating. I have found myself cutting off the bottoms of the shirts to avoid the dreaded 'sausage casing effect'...also, you might want to check AA stuff (especially dresses and thinner weight items) carefully for small holes and/or stains before leaving the store.

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 3  DURABILITY: 4  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
jessicadnguyen

hooray!

4.0 out of 5 stars
 
Aug 20, 2009   American Apparel t-shirt review by

i love these shirts. though a tad overprices, it's perfect for every occasion. plus, they're SO SO SO comfortable, as expected of american apparel.

OVERALL RATING: 4  COMFORT: 5  DURABILITY: 5  MATERIAL: 5  CRAFTSMANSHIP: 4
Left_arrow4
Right_arrow4
Please log in. Don't have an account? Sign up here.
Continue_with_facebook
or login below
Username
Password